Awards for Members of RBCCPS

Suman Rao, Mony P, Thankachan P, Ponnusamy V, Waghmare A, Washington M, Thooya V, Chinnappa J, Pushpraj M, Raj T, Thomas T of St. John’s National Academy of Health Sciences and
Ashish Joglekar, Vasanth R., Alok Rawat and Bharadwaj Amrutur of the Robert Bosch Centre for Cyber-Physical Systems  have been awarded the Best Poster Innovation Award for their poster
Remote BioMonitoring (RBM) device to validate reported  Kangaroo Mother Care (KMC) in hospital – Community settings – feasibility, safety, efficacy : A proof-of-concept study
at the Annual Convention of National Neonatology Forum 2016 at Indore, India.

Prem K. Mony, Bharadwaj Amrutur, Prashanth Thankachan, Swarnarekha Bhat, Suman Rao, Maryann Washington, Annamma Thomas, N. Sheela, Hiteshwar Rao, Sumi Antony of St. John’s National Academy of Health Sciences and Robert Bosch Centre for Cyber-Physical Systems have been awarded the Best Presentation Award for their presentation
Remote BioMonitoring of mothers and newborns for temperature surveillance using a smart wearable sensor: Techno-feasibility study and clinical trial in Southern India
at the 18th International Conference on Developing Countries and Healthcare, 2016 at Buenos Aires, Argentina.